Cycle Chesterfield Extraordinary Meeting

Held online on 13/02/2024

Present: Alastair Meikle (Secretary), Jason Dent (Newsletter) Malcolm Ward, Lisa Hopkinson, Tony Ford, Martin Farr (Treasurer), Dean Sas (minutes, social media)

Apologies: Vince Beckworth, Barbara Sansome, Nigel Vernon, Ian Mateer

Meeting chair: Martin Farr

The meeting was convened at the written request of six members.

Constitution

We discussed proposed updates to the constitution which were shared before the meeting. The main changes are:

- The change of name to Cycle Chesterfield
- The addition of a process for removing members who do not uphold the reputation, aims and objectives of the organisation.
- Addition of Corporate membership
- Simplification of committee members and roles to meet our current needs

The constitution changes were unanimously approved.

We will post the constitution to the website so it's available to all members.